The CFOA has a number of awards that recognize our members accomplishments both on and off the field:

Moe Ridgeway Award

The Moe Ridgeway award recognizes exemplary service to the CFOA over a significant period of time.  Contributions through activities such as executive participation, training and mentoring, rating, and overall leadership.  The executive looks beyond on-field service and accomplishments when choosing recipients for this award.  It is worth noting that this award is awarded when merited – not necessarily annually.
Moe Ridgeway Award Winners

Lorne Larson Junior Official Award

The Lorne Larson award is given annually to an official who has not achieved an on-field assignment at the CJFL or CIS level.   It is typically awarded to a junior official whom has shown significant improvement in on-field performance and has performed at a higher level than his or her peers.
Lorne Larsen Award Winners

Roger Tierney Leadership Award

The Roger Tierney award is awarded to an official who has demonstrated on-field leadership, especially at the pee wee, bantam, and midget levels.  This award is voted upon and presented annually by the Calgary minor football coaches.
Roger Tierney Award Winners

Lifetime Honorary Members

Lifetime Honorary Members are officials who have contributed significantly to the Calgary Football Officials Association, and whose contributions go beyond the football filed.
CFOA Lifetime Honorary Members

Retired Jersey Numbers

When a member retires and has made extraordinary contributions to the association over many years, retirement of that official’s jersey number is considered.
CFOA Retired Numbers